Yet another introduction

NVranya

Oi! Who stole my pretty green letters?
Senior Citizen
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I came across your site by searching for terms like "old" and "senior" in Bungie.net's group finder. Who knew it would match up so well? :)

The reason for looking around is that I like the idea of Co-Op (in the upcoming FPS Destiny on PS4 for me), but I lack a regular group who'll play on PS4. And - since my reactiontime seems to deteriorate by the day - I was looking around for more like-minded and friendly fellow gamers who understand the curse of older age and won't shout "noobzors, OMGGTFO" or whatever at me when I'm trying my best - or, at least not shout immediately :P

About me
While of course a young god at heart, I will still be hitting the big 4-0 next month. :shock:
I live in the Netherlands where I work as a software developer.
No kids yet, but plans are slowly forming to change that (current biggest "against" being that my girl doesn't have a permanent job yet, stupid economy)

I've been gaming since the late 70's starting on the Commodore Vic20 and one of those paddle Pong things (was that Atari? can't remember).
Over the years I worked my way up through C64/128, lots of PC's, various handhelds and consoles like GameBoy, Wii, PS Vita, Xbox & 360, PS3 & 4.
No more PC since my last one broke and I think it's getting to expensive to keep up with the hardware upgrades.
My first true online experience came with Tribes 2 (not counting the fiddling around in 1), which I've played a few years on the Euro Ladder for =NL= Dutch Gladiators and @-Eclipse.
I later found MMO RPG's to be more my thing, especially in true RP clans. Like The Templar Order (WoW@Argent Dawn, Age Of Conan@Hyrkania), or the Shattersteel Detachment (GW2@Piken Square)

(P.S. I mention some of my past clans, hoping I might find some old - pun unintended - acquaintances again)

My favourite games of all time - for various reasons - are: