The Board Game Hut - Great Games Supported By Great Service
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Senior Gamers!

We are a community for mature gamers who primarily play online games on PlayStation consoles (PS4, PS3, PS Vita). You can find out more in our About Us section.

If you are new to the site, why not register? By doing so and being an active member you can view the site without adverts, make posts and more. You can register here and even do so using Facebook, Twitter or Google+!

The Gadget Show

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by realjoewilcox, 30 Jul 2018.

1. realjoewilcox

realjoewilcox Newbie Gamer

PSN:
    realjoewilcox
    Hello there,

My name is Joe and I am a researcher for a production company called North One Television and I work on Channel 5 series The Gadget Show and I am an avid gamer.

We have begun production over the past few weeks for the new series coming October. We have a segment about gaming peripherals and wondered if anyone would be interested in taking part. The premise of the item will be to get 3 pieces of tech and see how they help with gaming and whether these items can give you an edge especially over the younger gamers! So far we have lined up an LG gaming monitor and a GT Racing chair and are trying to source some other peripherals like controllers, headphones, speakers and such. Ideally we would film this item within the next two weeks.

Would this be something that anyone would be interested in?

I would love any feedback or even any suggestions that anyone has found useful to boost their gaming!

I hope this is OK to post in the forum, any issues then please delete!

Thanks,
    Joe

Martok and Pafkes like this.
  2. Pafkes

Pafkes Wait for it
    Senior Citizen

PSN:
    Pafkes
    Hi Joe,

The one thing I learned over the years of intense gaming is,
    I cannot deceive my age with extra peripherals.