Jesus Christ Dillonstar...!

Dillonstar

Semi-Regular Gamer
Reaction score
Awrite fogies!

Although I've already been granted the Ally status, I was asked to do a wee intro for all you strangers out there, so here goes!

I'm D*, I'm 40 and I hail from frozen wastes of the north, just outside Glasgow. I'm married to the lovely Mrs D* and have a wee boy, Z* who's nearly two.

During the day, I'm a senior MI analyst for Tesco Bank, and at night I'm a lover of mothers!

My gaming started when I was a little 'un, and I'll put up the highlights rather than the full shebang!

ZX81

3D Monster Maze! Arrrggghhhh scary!
Commodore 64

Paradriod
Wizball
Impossible Mission (STAY A WHILE etc)
Delta
Gribbleys Day Out
Elite

Atari ST

Elite (Frontier)
Mostly used the ST for Cubase rather than gaming

Then all the playstations!

In terms of playing games with others, my first online experience was playing Worms on the PC. On the PS2, we used to have Timesplitter LAN parties which really was the next step to online gaming.

Once I finally got a router etc for the PS2, I ventured onto OAP, and despite never really wanting to play 'War Games', I got hooked on Socom2. Those really were the days! Pretty much played S2 every night of the week, except when the odd Timesplitters or Killzone game was created.

These days, I'll play anything that my online pals will play!

I have to say, I'm sad that OAP has splintered into two groups, but glad to see your site up and running, especially with folk like Ace and Col feelig part of a community again.

The next time I see DucknCover, Astral or Boethius, I'll point them over here! 8-)

See you around

D*

Spruijt

Real men wear clogs
Senior Citizen
Donator
Reaction score
D*, always nice to see you my Irish friend ;)

Acegadgets

Not so serious gamer
Senior Citizen
Reaction score