The Board Game Hut - Great Games Supported By Great Service
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Senior Gamers!

We are a community for mature gamers who primarily play online games on PlayStation consoles (PS4, PS3, PS Vita). You can find out more in our About Us section.

If you are new to the site, why not register? By doing so and being an active member you can view the site without adverts, make posts and more. You can register here and even do so using Facebook, Twitter or Google+!

Hi from vitaredux

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by vitaredux, 30 Aug 2012.

1. vitaredux

vitaredux Semi-Regular Gamer

PSN:
    vitaredux
    Hey everybody!

Right, I've just bought Battlefield 3 (not even played yet!) and I know how much more fun it is playing as a team. So I looked up clans and although I dont count myself as a senior citizen (36), the easy-going approach appealed.

I'm a veteran of BF2 and 2142 on the PC and as much as I would like to play BF3 on the PC, I cant afford one capable of playing it. So PS3 it is, and time to see how clans work on here. I still need to get a headset (I accept recommendations, but I'm looking at EarForce P11 or PX21s).

I also notice the distinct silence about MW3, is that frowned upon here(?) cause I still love playing that game and I'd join a teammate anytime.

Oh and I got Uncharted 3. Acheieved platinum on single player, but I've never enjoyed the multiplayer experience in Uncharted. Sorry.

More about me? Real name Chris. I live in the UK. Work in IT for a hated bank. And I'm married with three kids - so if you see me hiding in a bush, one of them has probably woken up!

See you soon online, when I can tear myself away from double weapon XP on mw3, haha.

2. yinkin

yinkin Serious Gamer
    Senior Citizen

PSN:
    yinkin