Hello

boonotis

Occasional Gamer
Reaction score
Hi guys, on the advice of my children I searched for a forum for (seasoned gamers) I owned a ps3 from conception but never switched it on, it was great for securing a dog sitter now and again! Now that I have retired I’m in need of entertainment. I bought a PS4 and all the vr goodies And it appears I won’t have a problem getting a dog caretaker for the foreseeable! I’m not learning anything from my sons though and hope to pick up some info here. Brand new to shooting and driving I will definitely not be your first choice for a companion but I’m enjoying it. 55 years old gaming virgin. Boon

Martok

Board Game Addict
Staff member
Senior Citizen
Reaction score
Welcome to Senior Gamers, @boonotis! :waving:

So how did you find us, was it really just by a search on Google? Or some other method?

Was the PS3 really your first console, or have you played video games in the past? I've been playing for around 40 years now (I'm only just a little younger than you ;) ) and my first 'games machine' was a ZX81 and first console was the Intellivision. I jumped on the Sony bandwagon with the PlayStation 1 and have remained with them ever since.

You have a PS4 with VR - that'll bring the likes of @zoob and @NVranya here with suggestions and recommendations for good games. Do you have any particular games already? What do you think of VR? I've not jumped into VR yet.

Are there any particular games or genres that you enjoy? Shooters? Platform games? Action Adventure stories?

There's a fair bit played around here at the moment. The Division 2 has caught a bunch of us and there's always some playing on most days. Others are enjoying Warframe, Ghost Recon: Wildlands, Battlefield V, Days Gone and more besides.

Make yourself at home and hopefully some of us will catch up with you online soon. :)

yinkin

Serious Gamer
Senior Citizen
Reaction score