Hello Everyone!

SloRideBob

Casual Gamer
Reaction score
What a treat to find this forum!!! I am 55 years old and love to game. My favorite games are anything with Assassin's Creed in the name, Destiny, Horizon Zero Dawn, Ghost Recon Wildlands, ect. The list is pretty extensive. If it involves open world, count me in. I've been gaming since the early days of personal computers. My 4 siblings and I would wait our turns at the closest Sears and Roebuck store waiting our turn at Pong. Early Atari Computers and Game Systems, Tandy Color Computer III, the very first desktop PCs, and on and on and on until today: where I am still actively involved in console gaming with my PS4 Pro. I was huge into PC gaming for years and years doing the whole SWG and LOTRO experiences. Not so much into PC gaming anymore. I still build and maintain my own PCs and home networking devices. I found you guys by a simple google search and could't sign up fast enough. How exciting! Anyway, I work for a living, ride my Goldwing for life, and game for a full time hobby. SloRideBob is my handle for most anything online. I'm on my PS4 most every day....

HERMAN_JELMET

Meatbag
Staff member
Senior Citizen
Reaction score
Welcome ☺
The majority of us are from the UK so most of us are probably tucked up in bed under an electric blanket as it's nearly 2 am.
Having said that we do have a few Americans here floating around somewhere.
I really enjoyed Ghost recon wildlands, it was awesome.
Youll find a bunch still playing Destiny but Elite Dangerous seems to be drawing a lot of attention since release.
Give it a few hours and some of the others will be about to give you a bit of a prod, I'm still up because I was watching Tenno live on YouTube, It's a Warframe thing.
See you soon.

Plaxinator

Wino extraordinaire
Staff member
Senior Citizen
Reaction score
Welcome @SloRideBob nice to have you on board.
I'm a big Destiny fan as well. I've got the deluxe edition of D2 on preorder.