Fresh meat

benedikt_KGB

Occasional Gamer
Reaction score
Hello my names john and in a weeks time ill be 43 years old , been playing video games since about 1984 on my mums Atari 2600 I think ( long time ago ).
my first home computer was the Amstrad cpc 464 and remember fondly playing great games like harrier attack, roland on the ropes, rygar and erm….animal vegetable mineral, after that I got a master system followed by a commodore 64 then the mega drive always wanted an amiga but my parents could never afford one oh well lol...I wanted the neo geo as well but my parents would have to have been man citys owners lol.

After leaving school I was on yts computer course and I managed to buy the snes and with super Mario world, Mario kart, super street fighter 2 and aliens I could not put it down until I got the playstation and going from playing the likes of nhl hockey and madden to tomb raider and resident evil on the playstion for the first time I was blown away and in my opinion no other console launch has or will get near that.

I have since then owned a ps2, n64, dreamcast, (cost me a bloody fortune that machine) sega Saturn, xbox, xbox 360, ps3, xbox one the s and the x, and ps4 and ps4 pro, so yeah that's where all my pennies have gone.

my current fave games are the looter shooters apart from destiny 2 don't know why....but the division on the xbox I played for ell over 1700 hours, I love warframe too I had a lot of frames and weapons and the people I used to play with on the xbox no longer play so I picked it up on the ps4 and I have 2 frames and man do I miss my opticor laser rifle, I also like diablo 3 and anthem I have been playing on the pc through origin premier and im not 100 per cent sure about....im looking forward to the division 2 though and hopefully they have sorted out the god awfull pvp and glitching in the dark zone sadly no mention about the cronus max though.