• Welcome to Senior Gamers!

    Senior Gamers [SNR] is a community for mature gamers aged 25+ years who primarily play on the PlayStation consoles.

    We used this website from June 2012 until March 2020. Technology moved on during this time and we have now moved to Discord. If you are familiar with it already you'll know how quick and easy it is to use. If you haven't tried it yet, you really should!

    You can browse this archived website to see what we posted over the years.

    You can join us on Discord to see what we've posted more recently and to chat. Click on the link below to find us. We hope to see you there!

    Senior Gamers Discord

Multi BF4 Loadouts

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,693
Reaction score
455
Points
1,365
While playing tonight I listed off a few things that disappointed me with BF4, you can no longer mod your load out in the menu and from what i knew you had to do it in game or via battlelog.

Well tonight after a few games i went online again after we had finished to setup my load out's. After quitting the game (which counted as a loss) I noticed the test range. Not sure if it is just my stupidity but I had never noticed it before and its the perfect place to test your weapons and mods.

Just thought I would put this out there as the people I was playing with also commented on the load out only being changeable in game.
 

HERMAN_JELMET

Meatbag
Senior Citizen
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
2,828
Reaction score
1,862
Points
1,650
Download the Battlelog app to your phone and do it on that
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,693
Reaction score
455
Points
1,365
That's is my issue why use a third party app to do something as basic as changing your load out :-\ it makes no sense.
 

ColSonders

A.W.O.L.
Senior Citizen
Joined
26 Jun 2012
Messages
2,394
Reaction score
933
Points
1,524
That's is my issue why use a third party app to do something as basic as changing your load out :-\ it makes no sense.
Because you don't need to use a third party app.

Because you are forced to play the game through Battlelog anyway.

And you can change your loadout via battlelog :(




Oh yeah, DICE forgot that a substantial part of their userbase don't play the game on PC. :rant:
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,693
Reaction score
455
Points
1,365
It's as if consoles players are expected to be like PC gamers. To load BF3 you have to do it through battle log on the PC :D it's ridiculous.
 

ColSonders

A.W.O.L.
Senior Citizen
Joined
26 Jun 2012
Messages
2,394
Reaction score
933
Points
1,524
It's as if consoles players are expected to be like PC gamers. To load BF3 you have to do it through battle log on the PC :D it's ridiculous.
Not particularly helpful for me as I don't have a PC (well I do, but I don't have it plugged in or Windows installed)
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,693
Reaction score
455
Points
1,365
Why you no have your PC plugged in? What OS are you using if not windows.
 

ColSonders

A.W.O.L.
Senior Citizen
Joined
26 Jun 2012
Messages
2,394
Reaction score
933
Points
1,524
Why you no have your PC plugged in? What OS are you using if not windows.
To save electricity since i'm not using it.

On that PC i've got a Linux Distro installed.
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,693
Reaction score
455
Points
1,365
Oh OK :)
 
Top