PS3 Bf3 stats leaderboard

Acegadgets

Not so serious gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Jun 2012
Messages
2,357
Reaction score
528
Points
1,395
OK I know we dont really play for points but it might be interesting to set up the BF3 stats leaderboard for full fat members of our clan.
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Donator
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,689
Reaction score
454
Points
1,365
This will make the game we play for fun more competitive, won't this make it less about the fun and more about being pro?
 

ColSonders

A.W.O.L.
Senior Citizen
Joined
26 Jun 2012
Messages
2,394
Reaction score
933
Points
1,524
Nah cos i'm already a pro.

I think you can set up your own leaderboards anyway and add whoever you want to.
 

HaloJ

Serious Gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Apr 2012
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
356
Points
1,270
Aye you can on BFstats. We looked at such a feature for the site but decided that it wasn't for SNR because it's a feature only for one game and there are plenty of sites out there already do it.

If ever Sony opens the API once more without the need for silly temp passes then I'd be very interested to use the stats for all titles somehow within the community.

Abs
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Donator
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,689
Reaction score
454
Points
1,365
Im not a p-stats member so can't make a Leaderboard :(

Not sure if i can see others without being a registered user. Have you made one Ace?
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Donator
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,689
Reaction score
454
Points
1,365
Won't work for me :(
 

HaloJ

Serious Gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Apr 2012
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
356
Points
1,270
Indeed. They only work for the person who created them. Bit of an oversite that one. :D
 

Acegadgets

Not so serious gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Jun 2012
Messages
2,357
Reaction score
528
Points
1,395
A bit pointless then. Wonder why they made them like that or have I just created it incorrectly?
 

Acegadgets

Not so serious gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Jun 2012
Messages
2,357
Reaction score
528
Points
1,395
I think I might have ticked the correct box now.
Does it work?
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Donator
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,689
Reaction score
454
Points
1,365
Yey it works now :)
 

Acegadgets

Not so serious gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Jun 2012
Messages
2,357
Reaction score
528
Points
1,395
For some reason , it wont add fistdantilius_ . It says he's added but he dosen't show up.
Can anyone else ADMIN it? as in change delete players and change catergories?
 

Acegadgets

Not so serious gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Jun 2012
Messages
2,357
Reaction score
528
Points
1,395
I spelt it right on Battlelog and it says "player added" as it does with everyone else, however when I refresh, there are still 17 not 18 players on the list.
 

Jkrohn1

5P4M 80T
Senior Citizen
Donator
Joined
29 Jun 2012
Messages
3,689
Reaction score
454
Points
1,365
I added a few players, and get the same message when trying to add them again as not in the list, maybe 17 is the limit
 

HaloJ

Serious Gamer
Senior Citizen
Joined
28 Apr 2012
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
356
Points
1,270
Acegadgets said:
I think I might have ticked the correct box now.
Does it work?
:1thumbup: yup, have a hooah!
 

Martok

Board Game Addict
Staff member
Senior Citizen
Joined
12 Mar 2012
Messages
5,179
Reaction score
3,181
Points
2,630
I've now added fistdantilus_ to the list.

I was getting the same problem so I checked out his stats page. It ran an update and then showed it, after which I was able to add him to the leaderboard. It may be that if someone doesn't use BFStats, you need to 'create' their stats page by visiting it as I did with fistdantilus_ before adding them to the leaderboard.
 
Top