The Board Game Hut - Great Games Supported By Great Service
Dismiss Notice
Welcome to Senior Gamers!

We are a community for mature gamers who primarily play online games on PlayStation consoles (PS4, PS3, PS Vita). You can find out more in our About Us section.

If you are new to the site, why not register? By doing so and being an active member you can view the site without adverts, make posts and more. You can register here and even do so using Facebook, Twitter or Google+!

PS3 BF 3 Orange disconection triangle

Discussion in 'Battlefield' started by Acegadgets, 21 Sep 2012.

1. Acegadgets

Acegadgets Not so serious gamer
    Senior Citizen

PSN:
    Acegadgets
  2. HaloJ

HaloJ Serious Gamer
    Senior Citizen

PSN:
    HaloJ
    You continue to find excuses for your issues when it's plainly obvious that you have line problems. I'm an IT technician of 20+ years experience and you just don't want to listen. There is far too much evidence suggesting that you have a line issue which with the every increasing piece of information you are giving "my neighbour has problems" "I have problems in other games in the evenings" suggests there is a hardware fault at the exchange. Not a catastrophic one but a fault none the less. I was going to detail the full walk through of using pathping to troubleshoot the connection but feel it would be a futile waste of my time as it's a complex tool. It seems to me that you want to find any other excuse which takes the blame away from Orange. Are you frightened of calling them? If I worked for OpenReach I'd drive up there and fix it for you because I enjoy gaming with you.

Abs

EDIT : That thread has such wonderful gems of "I'm gaming wirelessly", "I've a poor ping to the server" all symptoms of a poor/broken internet connection.

3. ColSonders

ColSonders A.W.O.L.
    Senior Citizen

PSN:
    ColSonders